Working Open to Goal (093)

1st Law Monday - Sept 16th 2024

Working Open to Goal

Instead of having a set amount of hours you work in the day, consider working open to goal. Meaning, you have a goal set for the day, and you work until you achieve the goal. It could be 9am to noon, it could be 6am - 10pm. It all depends on the goal, and how productive you are that day. Without priorities and specific goals, a regular 9 hour workday often gets filled with unproductive blocks for task switching, meetings, and generally unproductive things. Have one goal for the day and complete it, nothing more nothing less. I am attempting to use this framework to improve my output at my job. I will report back on how it goes.

Idea from Alex Hormozi during this Modern Wisdom podcast episode.

What I’m Reading

Last week I finished The Way of the Superior Man by David Deida. This week I will be reading Prisoners of Geography: Ten Maps That Explain Everything About the World by Tim Marshall.

Have a great week :)

Lucas