What would you do if you had 1 million dollars? (013)

1st Law Monday - Nov 27 2023

Focus for the week

Necessary precursor of: 'I don't need money to be happy' and 'there are more important things in life than being rich'.

This is very, very true.

Money won't solve all your problems, but it will solve all of your money problems.

And that being said, I still want to be rich.

I am already wealthy.

I have an abundance of health and relationships and opportunities.

However, I am not rich financially, but I am in the process of becoming rich.

For as stated in a previous email: if you want to be something you must first become that which you want to be.

My question for today is this:

Have you ever actually considered what you would do if you were rich?

What would you do if you had 1 million dollars in your bank account?

How would your day change?

I used to think life would be so much easier if I were rich... I could sleep in, I could do whatever I want during the day, not have to go to work...

This is partly true - working for someone else would no longer be a necessity and I could quit my job if I didn't like it.

But there are many things that I should still do on a daily basis that are the same as what I do now.

I would still go to the gym, still eat healthy, still stretch everyday, still read books...

Really, life would not be thaaaat different.

I would probably just have a different job, my parents could retire early, and my savings accounts would be a little healthier.

1 million really isn't that much money.

You could spend that in a day if you wanted to.

Anywho... I'm not really sure what the point of this email is...

I just wanted to get that out of my head and share that thought of how being rich doesn't make your life all roses and candy and shit or whatever the saying is.

Remember that, and try to not always be looking forward to the future - thinking how it will all be good once you make some money.

Your soul doesn't care how much money you have.

Hard work on developing yourself will always be required.

Always Strive and Prosper,

Lucas