Quality >> Quantity (063)

1st Law Monday - May 27th 2024

Short and Sweet

I have read 21 books since January. My main takeaway is that most books are way too long. The vast majority of non-fiction books should be less than 200 pages, and a lot of them could be 50 pages or less. The problem is that people think 50 page books don’t sell. However, if you really want people to learn and digest the book, wouldn’t it be better to have a 50 page book that they read 4 times because it is so information dense, rather than a 200 page book that gets read once?

When creating, focus on quality over quantity to retain your audience and customers.

What I’m Reading

Last week I finished Power vs. Force. Overall, it was okay. Great points and things to think about withing but overall way too long, written much too flowery and not to the point, and too abstract. Not much of any concrete value was presented in the book.

This week I will be mixing up my usual dose of non-fiction to read The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway.

Have a great week :)

Lucas