Don't force it (055)

1st Law Friday - April 30 2024

Focus for the week

Recovery. Some things that I normally enjoy have been starting to feel like a chore. Instead of forcing myself to do them anyways, I am going to take a week off and focus on my other passions. I am hoping that the spark I once felt will be back soon. It is possible it is minor burn out, but it is possibly something bigger. If you have hobbies or people in your life that have started to feel like chores, step back, relax and re-evaluate.

What I’m Reading

Due to my discovery of a new distraction this week, I did less reading than I would have hoped. Thus, I am still finishing up Creative Mind and Success by Ernest Holmes. I am also reading The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene, which I have had on the go since last year.

Have a great week :)

Lucas